SAM IN JAPAN

So after a month long vacation I’m finally back from my trip to Japan with a stop over in Singapore for a week.   I have so many updates for you guys, the biggest one being my recent (well not that recent) move back to Perth Australia my hometown.  The move was 2 weeks before the holiday so please excuse the lack of posts as life has just been a whirlwind of moving and shaking.

For the next few weeks I’ll be posting about my trip to Japan focusing on the places which I have visited which I will give a more indepth description of what I did at each place.  For this place it’ll be a little overall info about where I went and some of the highlights from each place, just so I don’t leave you guys hanging.

So my journey started in Tokyo for a week then I went onto Yudanaka, then onto to Nagoya, Shirakawago and then onto Kyoto followed by Osaka, Koyasan, Yakushima (The forest island that inspired Hayao Miyazaki’s Princess Mononoke forest), Kagoshima and lastly finishing up in Tokyo once more.  After that it was Singapore for a week and back home to Perth.  I must say I mostly enjoyed the quieter areas of Japan better than the more popular touristy areas such as Tokyo and Osaka.  I used to enjoy the hustle and bustle of the busy crowds but I think as I’ve gotten older the constant pushing and shoving tends to rile the nerves a little bit.  Don’t get me wrong it’s still a great place to visit but for those that enjoy a little more of a slower paced holiday I suggest you start in Kyoto before you make a move to Tokyo.

That’s all for today’s post, stay in touch for more updates about the Japan trip (again sorry for all the delays).  Next post will focusing on Tokyo, my first travel spot.

1 Response to “SAM IN JAPAN”


  1. 1 beautyofphotos 09/05/2013 at 10:17 am

    Great pics…love the monkeys 🙂


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos


