Dukes Coffee Review

Wow it’s been a while since I did a cafe review in a while.  To be honest I’ve got a bit of a back log so I’ll try my best to catch up on some more reviews in the next few weeks.

Dukes Coffee is situated in one of my favourite areas to visit, located in Windsor it is a bustling cafe with a lovely warehouse like interior decked out with metal grids, natural woods and rich red brick with helpful waiters and bathed in natural light.  This place was BUSY when I arrived which was around 1 o’clock in the afternoon and like most popular cafes I had to wait a while until I was able to get a seat.  One thing about going to places by yourself (I usually like to eat alone if I’m reviewing a place) is that they can always squeeze you in somewhere with out waiting too long.  However if you go in a group of maybe 3 or more people it looks like you will be waiting for a good 20-40mins.  I was seated quickly and handed a menu to peruse while I waited for someone to come and take my order.  I waited quite a while but it looked like I wasn’t going to be served anytime soon so I had to flag down a waitress and made my order.  The waitress was extremely helpful to answering some of my questions about the coffee’s they were offering, as I’m still quite a noob when it comes to coffee (so I believe).  She recommended a geisha blend and gave me a good description of it’s flavours as well as helped me in making a decision about whether to get the fish tacos or the goats cheese omelette (i got the fish tacos) and after taking my order promptly headed to the kitchen.  Shortly after I received my aero press geisha coffee, a slightly asian flavoured sweet fruity blended coffee which reminded me alot of the cold drip coffees (except hot) and my fish tacos which looked rather measly but after consumption was quite filling and rather tasty.  The coffee and food was very satisfying, and at a moderate price of $19 AUD you can’t complain.  Downside of things is that it was rather loud, so if you like to eat in silence or a quiet ambience then I would recommend somewhere else.  Dukes Coffee also does their own coffee beans, unfortunately since it was so busy and their website is does not provide any information from what I could gather they do their own roasting.  Overall I would come back again if I was in the area.

1 Response to “Dukes Coffee Review”


  1. 1 Ma 15/02/2013 at 7:26 am

    I love the look of this place!


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

