Weekend with the Tulips

TO THE TULIP FESTIVAL!!

The week before I went with my friend Anna to a tulip festival in Monbulk. After recently discovering she was also a photo fanatic we took the opportunity to take some happy snaps of the festival and around the area. I myself specialize in digital photography and haven’t really worked with film since back in the day when it was the only option.  Anna on the other hand takes most of her pictures with her array of film camera’s such as her lc-a+, super fat lense camera (not too sure what the brand was) and a Diana mini on loan from her friend. I have played with the Diana camera before as I own the Diana+ camera however shortly after I never touched it again as producing the 120mm film was quite pricey. I recently discovered that you can either modify your camera or buy an attachment so that instead of using 120mm film (which is more dearer to develop than 35mm) you can use the more cheaper option of 35mm film. After finding this out I was quite relieved as I did want to experiment more with the Diana however found it just too expensive to entertain.  After spending a good amount of time at the tulip festival we headed on down to a nearby cafe and had a wonderful lunch in Emerald. Shortly after we took the remainder of our film (we bought a lot) and went to a nearby park to take more pictures and experiment more with double exposure, distance, light and more. Once the sun started to set we packed up all our things and headed on back to Melbourne pretty exhausted after a full day of picture-taking.

A few days later Anna got back to me with the developed photos and they turned out quite nice. Of course there is some blurriness, noise,  images melding into one, under exposed subjects and whacked out colour but that’s what makes it nice in my opinion.  I could go on and on about more lomo photography but I think I’ll leave that for another time.  In the meantime enjoy the photos from the day.  I’ve split them into 2 sections, 1 digital and the other film.

Time for NOMS!

YUM!

NOW ONTO FILM

A picture of me taking a picture of me…PICEPTION!!!

DAW Anna

 By the way all the photos on film were taken by Anna and myself.  We kept swapping between cameras and soon enough we just decided to give credit to both of us as we couldn’t remember who took which photos.  Also Anna has a blog called ‘Much Love’ so check out her site for more pics and awesome lomo photography.  Hope you enjoyed that, ta ta for now :).

3 Responses to “Weekend with the Tulips”


  1. 1 Katerina 15/10/2012 at 9:35 am

    Hi!
    Just popping over from Much Love and glad that I have.
    Such happiness in vivid colour. What a gorgeous day you both must have had. Lovely 🙂

  2. 3 Brigida 18/12/2012 at 11:45 am

    I think this is among the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website style is great, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos


