Black and White photo shoot

Last weekend I met up with my friend Mitch to do a black and white, smart casual style photo shoot. The location was in a cafe filled with wonderful vintage furniture, lovely hard wooden floors, red brick walls with olden style lamps and other decor scattered around the scene. The lighting on the day was perfect, thank goodness, because the triggers for my studio lights decided to die on me leaving me with just natural light to work with from the windows. In the end it all worked out fine, in fact throughout the shoot I was relieved I didn’t get the lights to work otherwise I would have lost all that harsh contrast that I wanted in the first place.

As usual you can see larger versions of these picture here on my flickr site. ENJOY!

1 Response to “Black and White photo shoot”


  1. 1 Swen 08/11/2012 at 5:12 am

    Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post. Many thanks
    for providing this info.


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

