Sketches, Tumblr and Headaches

Hi guys, so I’m a day late on my post (sorry about that) because I had a horrendous migrane yesterday and could barely function let alone write a blog post, so instead of trying to string together a whole bunch of words to mildly sound coherent I decided to spare you the pain.   I’ve recently  gotten back into Illustrating again because for the longest time I went through a dry spell and just didn’t bother picking up a pen in the last few months, but about 2 weeks ago lo and behold inspiration has come flooding back and if you don’t follow me on tumblr (btw I’m on tumblr) you would have seen the most recent illustrations I had done.  I should give you a heads up these aren’t finished illustrations merely concepts practising with colour lighting and speed.  So with out further ado here are some of my recent sketches. If you’d like to see more you can follow my tumblr page here at http://www.tumblr.com/blog/reclog where you can see me post illustrations, photo shoots and other random bits and bobs.  Enjoy!!

2 Responses to “Sketches, Tumblr and Headaches”


  1. 1 luke 15/12/2013 at 6:55 pm

    hello, my name is Luke. (17 Melbourne Australia) . recently i have bought a colour ink set and i saw your photo of the lady with the flowing hair and thought it was amazing very vibrant coulor and i couldn’t resist trying to recreate it on canvas with ink. it was my first art piece that i have done without any assistance and i am proud of it even thought it wasn’t an original creation. i would like to contact you for legal reason (i.e posting it on social media sites) and i would also like to contact you because i think a lot of your stuff is amazing!

    • 2 reclog 08/01/2014 at 7:17 pm

      Thank you very much luke. I’m sorry it’s taken so long to get back to you about your enquiry. The lady with the long hair in the picture is actually a singer from the band 2ne1 called dara from their mv called I Love You which I recommend to check out. I’m happy for you to post your own artwork since you technically created it yourself, however if it is a direct copy of my artwork please link to my website or simply credit me in your post. Again apologies for the long response time.


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

