My trip to Lorne

A while back I went on a trip to Lorne with some friends and their family.  Lorne is located in Victoria and is a couple of hours drive away from the city.  I didn’t take alot of snap shots of where we stayed however I did get some photos of the beautiful trekking area we found near our accommodation (unfortunately can’t remember the name of the hiking trail) .  Now the following photos weren’t actually taken by me, I think some were but I honestly can’t remember which ones.  I’m assuming most of the following shots were taken by my friend so all credit for the photos go to him and not myself.

The hike was wonderful, beautiful flowing streams, smooth rocks, luscious moss and greenery as far as the eye can see.  A beautiful trekking area but you must be very cautious as it can be quite treacherous.  Definitely not for beginners like myself so be sure to have proper foot wear and comfortable and sturdy waterproof clothes.  You can still enjoy this area if you are not necessarily in hiking attire however you really can’t appreciate the experience if you don’t get down and dirty by taking the hiking trail.

1 Response to “My trip to Lorne”


  1. 1 Cassie 08/03/2012 at 7:20 am

    I love green moss on rocks – it’s lovely.


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos


