These are a few of my favorite things…..at the moment

Hi guys so as you can see by the post I thought I’d share with you a couple of things which I’m absolutely obsessed with at the moment.

VOGUE KOREA
I’m totally addicted to korean Vogue at the moment.  Their amazing shoots leave me stunned every time, really out there fashion, to glamorous romantic and classy, LOVE IT!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

MILITARY AND MARCHING BAND STYLE JACKETS, TASSELS AND HATS
I’ve always had a thing for jackets my previous phase was blazers, blazers and more blazers but now I’m heading towards more detailed jackets.  Also I’m also going through a big tassel phase at the moment and really really REALLY wanna get my hands on a marching band hat.  Would be a great prop for a shoot and come on they’re just so cute!

Image

CLASSIC ILLUSTRATORS
I really love the works of Kay Nielsen and Audrey Beardsley, most of their artworks are asian inspired, Audrey from Japanese woodcut prints and Kay from a mixture of chinese and japanese inspired artworks.

Image
Work of Audrey Beardsley
Image

Works of Kay Nielsen

So I hope you enjoyed my favorite things, I think I’ll make this a monthly thing just to share the love around, what do you guys think?  On another note I recently joined LIVESTREAM where I’ll be doing live online streaming of me working on my artworks.  If you’d like to know when I’m on be sure to add me on twitter where updates will come out when I’ll be online.

0 Responses to “These are a few of my favorite things…..at the moment”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

