Illustration time!!

Hi guys,  I know I’ve probably done a lot of food reviews and photo shoots over the last couple of months so this week we’re back on illustrations!  Over the last couple of weeks I’ve been quite busy with  a few photo shoots, food reviews and what not so there has not been alot of time to fit in illustrations.  Only these last 2 weeks I have been feverishly banging out the illustrations and found that I had not uploaded a few in a while so here’s some illustrations that I have been working on over the last few months.

So there they are! As you can see I was in a very fairy kei mode when drawing the first 3 pictures which then resulted in a fairy kei shoot shortly after.  In the next few weeks I have actually requested to hire out a space in a studio which houses some of the local artists in Melbourne.  I’ll be working on my illustrations there in the mean time as working from home causes a lot of distractions not to mention it would be nice to get to know more of the comic/illustration crowd in Melbourne.  Hopefully I’ll be able to do a log of my activities there which I’ll be sure to share with you in my next post.

2 Responses to “Illustration time!!”


  1. 1 Rabbit Town Animator 05/02/2012 at 8:30 am

    Awesome stuff Sam! I here you’re coming to Squishface? 😀

    • 2 reclog 05/02/2012 at 11:21 am

      Yep thats right, i spoke to ben and he’s told me i can come in for a trial residency before i commit to anything so i’m looking forward to working in the space and meeting other artists. From what I saw everyone’s work looks amazing! Can’t wait to start


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos


