Melbourne Tweed Ride

A few weeks back I attended the annual Melbourne Tweed Ride for 2011, clad in the closest thing I could find that resembled tweed I headed down to Melbourne Fed Square with 2 other friends/participants.  The Melbourne Tweed Ride is an annual event in which participants clad themselves in tweed (as much as possible) and ride about town on some of the most snazziest bikes I had ever seen.  This was my first tweed ride so I didn’t know what to expect and I tell you what I wasn’t disappointed.  Lovely lads and ladies were clad head to toe in some very dapper outfits, some not necessarily tweed but very snazzy none the less.  Here are some shots of the day of the outfits and bikes and you can see the rest of the photos here on my flickr site :).

0 Responses to “Melbourne Tweed Ride”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

