New camera, and computer still broken

Hello everyone, my blog post subject pretty much says everything.  Im still trying to get a new computer so I can start processing my images once more, but until then all I can do is twiddle my thumbs :(.  On a high note I got myself a new camera, upgraded from the 450D to the new 7D so i’m looking forward to shooting with it soon.  Id like to get some test shots as im still getting used to all the settings on the camera so i’ll need to find some willing test subjects hopefully in the next few weeks to do some shoots.  Also got a new lens, the 24-70mm, very heavy but very awesome so i cant wait to see how the images turn out.  Sorry I couldn’t post any more work up but bare with me, I’ll have content up again shortly.

1 Response to “New camera, and computer still broken”


  1. 1 Neil Creek 07/11/2010 at 1:03 pm

    Congrats on the new camera and lens! They’re both outstanding pieces of equipment, and I know you’ll love using them 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing new shots from you taken with them.

    I hope we can shoot together at some future meets! The biggest difference I think you’ll notice with the new equipment is how well you’ll be able to shoot in extraordinarily dark light 🙂 This is even more true if you’re processing with Lightroom 3.

    I love it when I take a shot with my 5D2 in very dark conditions, and the preview on the screen looks brighter than the subject does to the naked eye. It’s like having night vison equipment 😄


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

