Cosplay photoshoot: Final fantasy Dissidia and new blog find

Hello all and I apologize for the lack of updates in the last few months. I’ve been very busy working, drawing, photoshoots and etc that time just made a mad dash by.  But I’m here now and I bring goodies!  Recently I ventured back to my home town of Perth in Western Australia where I attended a yearly anime convention called WAICON, had a table there and met many great local artists as well as cosplayers.  For those that might not know what a cosplay is  cosplay, short for “costume play”,  is a type of performance art in which participants don costumes and accessories to represent a specific character or idea.  Definition thanks to good ol wikipedia.  Anyway I was lucky enough to participate in a group cosplay photoshoot consisting or several Australian cosplayers from all round.  Here are some of the shots taken from the photoshoot.

To see the rest of the series you can check it out at my flickr site here.

On a total other note off topic completely I found an awesome blog called Viet-My Bui.  Now Viet-My Bui is a wonderful blog which belongs to Viet, a 21 yr old girl who loves fashion, design, and illustration.  She has got beautiful illustrations and cute ‘What I wore Today’ illustrations.  She’s a local melbournian and the clothes she wears are just adorable.  Be sure to check it out by clicking the link above and happy browsing.

0 Responses to “Cosplay photoshoot: Final fantasy Dissidia and new blog find”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

