‘Craft Inc’ book review

I’ve been getting into art’s and crafts alot in the last few months, making little bits and pieces and selling them at conventions, markets and online. Whilst enjoying the creation process and the surprisingly pleasing profit a thought came to mind ‘Could I make this hobby profitable?’ Now I had no idea where to start or what I should do, so with the thought in mind I ventured out to my local fav book store to seek answers and inspiration. As I’m browsing the arts and crafts isles low and behold I came across this little beauty.

Craft Inc ‘turn your creative hobby into a business’ book review by Meg Mateo Ilasco

This book had every answer to all my questions, regardless to whether you are already selling and looking to expand to a shop, selling wholesale to stores, or just starting out (like myself) this book will give you the best advice to go about with your new business venture.

Interviews with budding crafters who have made it big, offering advice and stories of their own highs and lows this book will take you through the steps to making your crafters dream into reality. Although written for an american audience the book offers very relative information none the less. I highly recommend buying this book if you are interested in making your hobby into a business, from soft toys, illustration, stationery, pottery and much more, you make it, you can sell it with help from this book.

0 Responses to “‘Craft Inc’ book review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 460 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

