Oz Comic Con

Over the weekend I attended Melbourne’s first Oz comic con. The event went over 2 days however due to prior commitments I was only able to attend for half a day.  Apparently from what I heard from my other friends the convention was poorly organized and that the venue was too small for the amount of people that attended.  I myself enjoyed the experience however I didn’t attend the whole day or see any of the panels that were being held and I also got a free entry pass.  So I guess if it were a free event I think it was good for what it was but if you were a paying customer I’d feel pretty jipped at the state of the con.  It is their first year so there are always going to be a few hiccups in the beginning, hopefully they will be better prepared for next year so before then they’ll have plenty of time to take on all the feedback that will be coming their way.  I took a few happy go con snaps of all the cosplayers and some of the stalls so check them out below and for the full set you can check out my flickr here.

0 Responses to “Oz Comic Con”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 459 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 459 other followers

