Autumn Shoot and Lens Testing

The weekend before last I caught up with some of my photography friends for a seasonal shoot, I know it’s technically winter now but it was autumn the day we did the shoot :).  Since it was so cold and the forecast was predicting wet weather alot of the models who were going to come didn’t show up :(.  However we still had an awesome time and I got to ask opinions about a potential dream lens I’ll hopefully be getting soon.

During the shoot I mostly shot with my 50mm prime lens and tested out my friends Sigma 70-20.mm 0 2.8 lens.  It’s very long, not as heavy as I thought it would be and captures images quite clearly.  There wasn’t any trouble with the zoom, it didn’t seize up and is quite smooth and over all not a bad lens.  I do have to test out the Canon 70-200mm 2.8 (my dream lens) for a comparison in both quality, weight, and handling and if they are pretty similar I might invest in a Sigma lens instead.  We’ll see how the Canon lens fairs once I rent one out and play around with it and hopefully I’ll post up some pics so you can see the comparrison.  In the meantime here are some shots from the day, I didn’t take many but hey quality over quantiyy right?  Enjoy!

I should mention the bottom picture was not taken by me, it was taken by my photographer friend Elias. FYI that’s me guys :)

1 Response to “Autumn Shoot and Lens Testing”


  1. 1 Chisa 07/06/2012 at 10:58 am

    Oooh, the Canon 70-200mm f2.8 is such a beautiful lens… I borrowed a friends one to shoot a wedding. It’s incredibly big and heavy though, when I switched back to my 24-70mm lens (which I usually think is crazy heavy) it felt ridiculously light!

    Nice shots! I really like the first one :) And cool outfit!


Leave a Reply

tweet tweet

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 459 other followers

bloglovin

Recent Flickr Photos

Yakushima

Yakushima

Yakushima

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 459 other followers

